saves the day
August 16, 2010-4:03 pm

ive probably posted this before, but since it is awesome and also possibly the greatest, here it is again.

as im talking my words slip to the floor
and they crawl through your legs
slide under the back door
rendering me freakish and dazed
well here i am, dont know how to say this
only thing i know is awkward silence
your eyelids close when youre around me
to shut me out
so ill go walking in the streets
until my heels bleed
and ill sing out my song
in case the birds wish to sing along
and ill dig a tunnel
to the centre of the universe
well here i am, dont know how to say this
only thing i know is awkward silence
your eyelids close when youre around me
to shut me out
ill make my way across the frozen sea
beyond the blank horizon
where i can forget you and me
and get a decent nights sleep
well here i am, dont know how to say this
only thing i know is awkward silence
your eyelids close when youre around me
to shut me out
well here i am, dont know how to say this
only thing i know is awkward silence
your eyelids close when youre around me
to shut me out
to shut me out
dont shut me out
to shut me out
dont shut me out
to shut me out
and dont count me out
to shut me out
dont shut me out

saves the day - freakish

(also, i completely forgot about this song: saves the day - the way his collar falls, which is also really fucking good.)

suicide - October 13, 2016
i wish i was dead - October 13, 2016
i could have written more, but you dont know what to listen for - October 12, 2016
ctrl+heartbeat - October 11, 2016
i dont even care - October 08, 2016


<< older and wiser >>

more
new #
old #
profile #
loved #
favorites #
notes #
email #
alter-ego #
dland #